People’s support is very important to solve the country’s crisis- Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena

Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena said the support of people is very important to solve the country’s crisis. He said this when he visited Sri Sudharmarama Pirivena, Manikkawatta Sri Vijayaramaya and Randev temples in Avissawella on 21.08.2022

At the same time, furniture including chairs for teachers were provided from the Parliamentary Decentralized Budgetary Fund for the Dhamma schools run in those temples.

"The temples have been working together with me for a long time. They give the necessary advice and guidance. We always hope for the guidance of the Mahaangha to carry out our work. We are living in the worst time in the history of Sri Lanka. We are here to save the country from that situation. The support of the people is very important for that,” the Prime Minister said.

Speaking at the event Ven Kuruwita Ratanawansa Thera stated, "When we said there was no electricity in this area, you gave us electricity. When we said there was no water in this area, we were given water. We were also provided with telephone facilities and even the roads and infrastructure facilities. You have done those services whether you were a minister or not at that time.”

Ven Madanwala Ananda Thera also advised the Prime Minister to take the good measures that can be taken for the prosperity of the country as soon as possible. “Use this position to move the country forward in a way that benefits the people of this country”.

Ven. Madanwala Ananda Thera, incumbent of Randev Temple, Ven. Devalegama Sumangala Thera, incumbent of Sri Sudharmarama Pirivena, Ven. Gonagala Jinaratne, Thera incumbent of Manikkawatta Sri Vijayarama Vihara, Viharadhikari Ven Kuruvita Ratanawansa Thera, also addressed in the event.Member of Parliament Yadamini Gunawardena, Jayantha Rohana, President of Seethawaka Regional Council, Local council members including Sunny Peiris, Samantha Iddagoda, Aruna Divigalle and Wimal Prasanna, Seethawakapura Municipal Council Chairman Ranaweera Kurugalaarachchi and other Municipal council members U.A.H. Ubesinghe, Ajith Soysa and Sisira Jayasinghe participated at this event.